KRG - Kurdistan Regional Goverment


Message from the Prime Minister

Dear citizens and visitors,

Welcome to the Kurdistan Regional Government’s official website. The KRG is committed to informing you of the government’s activities, decisions, and key issues relating to the progress of the Kurdistan Region. I have urged all government ministries and departments to share their accomplishments and services on this website, and I hope our citizens and friends from around the world will find it useful.

Nechirvan Barzani

Government at Work
Education & Youth
Business & Employment
Housing & Infrastructure
Justice & Security
Official Government Forms
Guidelines for Administrative Procedures

Key Issues
Please find below information regarding a number of key issues to be tackled by the people and the government of the Kurdistan Region.
• Relations with the Federal Government of Iraq
• Natural Resources
• Security
• Foreign Relations
• Women’s Rights
• Legacy of Genocide & Assistance to Survivors
• Syrian Refugee Crisis
• Tourism, Culture, and Heritage
• Protection of the Environment
• Information Technology

Ministries and Departments Minister

Prime Minister : Nechirvan Idris Barzani
Deputy Prime Minister : Qubad Jalal Talabani
Ministry of Agriculture and Water Resources : Abdulstar Majeed
Ministry of Culture and Youth : Khalid Doski
Ministry of Education : Pishtiwan Sadiq
Ministry of Electricity : Salahaddin Babakir
Ministry of Endowment & Religious Affairs : Kamal Muslim
Ministry of Finance & the Economy : Rebaz Mohammad
Ministry of Health : Rekawt Hama Rasheed
Ministry of Higher Education & Scientific Research : Yousif Mohammad
Ministry of Housing and Reconstruction : Darbaz Kosrat Rasul
Ministry of Justice : Sinan Abdulkhaliq Chalabi
Ministry of the Interior : Abdulkarim Sultan Sinjari (Karim Sinjari)
Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs : Mohammad Qadir ‌‌‌Hawdiani
Ministry of Martyrs and Anfal Affairs : Mahmoud Haji Salih
Ministry of Municipalities and Tourism : Newroz Mawlood Amin
Ministry of Natural Resources : Abdullah Abdulrahman Abdullah (Ashti Hawrami)
Ministry of Peshmerga Affairs : Mustafa Sayid Qadir
Ministry of Planning : Ali Sindi
Ministry of Trade and Industry : Samal Sardar
Ministry of Transport and Communications : Jonson Siyawash
Minister of State – Parliamentary Affairs : Mawlood Murad Mohyeldin
Minister of State – Environmental Affairs : Abdulrahman Abdulrahim Hama Reza

Contact Form

Sign up for Newsletter

Sign up to get our latest exclusive updates, deals, offers and promotions.